Alexandra Heine

Practice Areas

Alexandra joined Stockwoods as an associate in 2021 after clerking for Justice Moldaver at the Supreme Court of Canada. Prior to her call to the bar in 2020, she completed her articles as a clerk to the judges of the Alberta Court of Queen’s Bench and as a student-at-law at a major national full-service firm.

Alexandra holds a J.D. from the University of Calgary Faculty of Law, where she received a number of awards for her academic achievements. During her time at law school, Alexandra assisted clients with criminal, civil and family law matters as a trial division caseworker at the University of Calgary’s legal poverty clinic, Student Legal Assistance. She also competed in the Gale Cup Moot, the Laskin Moot, and the McGillivray Moot. More recently, she has become actively involved in the French Moot competition Le Concours Bastarache, where she coaches and evaluates student competitors.

Prior to attending law school, Alexandra obtained her B.A. (Hons.) from Queen’s University.


Representative Work

Alexandra assists clients in all of the firm’s practice areas of civil litigation, admininstrative law as well as on criminal matters.


Additional Info


Co-Author (Alexandra Heine, Seema Pandher, Steven Lumbala), “In Their Shoes: Stories of Systemic Racism from the Legal Profession” (August 26, 2020), (CBA/ABC National) online:

  • Co-Author (Alexandra Heine, Kelly Twa), “Bill 1: Criminalizing Protests and Encroaching on Aboriginal and Treaty Rights” (June 17, 2020), online:
  • Alexandra Heine “Resisting Assimilation: the Politique en matière de la francophonie and Access to Justice in Bessette v British Columbia” (November 19, 2018), online:
  • Co-Author “Rempel & Cuthill à la Cour d’appel de l’Alberta: La modernisation des règles qui régissent les communications électroniques et le rôle des instructions W(D)” (April 26, 2018), online:


  • The Advocates Society
  • Canadian Bar Association
  • Toronto Lawyers Association
- Find a Lawyer -

Frank Marrocco

Paul Le Vay

Brian Gover

Luisa Ritacca

Brendan van Niejenhuis

Samuel M. Robinson

Andrea Gonsalves

Gerald Chan

Nader R. Hasan

Edward (Ted) Marrocco

Justin Safayeni

Fredrick Schumann

Carlo Di Carlo

Stephen Aylward

Ryann Atkins

Karen Bernofsky

Gillian Moore

Dragana Rakic

Spencer Bass

Alexandra Heine

Yadesha Satheaswaran

Ephry Mudryk