New issue of the Administrative and Regulatory Law Case Review now available

The Stockwoods Administrative and Regulatory Law Case Review is back with a new issue!  You can read it here.  This time, we offer you summaries and commentary on recent decisions from the Federal Court of Appeal, Ontario Superior Court of Justice (Divisional Court) and Ontario Superior Court of Justice, dealing with the following issues:


  • Contextual factors that constrain decisions on reasonableness review
  • Procedural fairness requires more disclosure than rules provide
  • Deference on appellate review
  • New paradigm for reviewing decisions of voluntary associations
  • Hospital’s COVID-19 policy not subject to judicial review


Should you have any questions about the Newsletter, please feel free to contact the co-editors (Andrea Gonsalves or Justin Safayeni), or another lawyer at Stockwoods LLP.

Stockwoods Sponsors 14th Annual FACL Ontario Conference

New (festive) issue of the Administrative and Regulatory Law Case Review now available

Sam Robinson and Caitlin Milne successfully defend improvident sale action

Groundbreaking Climate Change Constitutional Challenge Allowed to Proceed

Gerald Chan speaks at The Advocates’ Society on Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

New issue of the Administrative and Regulatory Law Case Review now available


Stockwoods Succeeds in Constitutional Challenge to Law Barring Conditional Sentences

Stockwoods Obtains Relief from Forfeiture in Real Estate Transaction

New issue of the Stockwoods Administrative & Regulatory Law Case Review

Paul Le Vay and Stephen Aylward succeed at the Court of Appeal

Landmark Federal Court decision finds Canadian Judicial Council acted unfairly, unreasonably in making critical findings of Superior Court judge

Stockwoods Hiring a Summer Student for 2020

What happens if I’m charged with violating Ontario’s COVID-19 emergency orders?

An Update on Stockwoods COVID-19 Operations for our Clients and Friends
- Find a Lawyer -

Paul Le Vay

Brian Gover

Luisa Ritacca

Brendan van Niejenhuis

Samuel M. Robinson

Andrea Gonsalves

Gerald Chan

Nader R. Hasan

Edward (Ted) Marrocco

Justin Safayeni

Fredrick Schumann

Carlo Di Carlo

Stephen Aylward

Caitlin Milne

Gillian Moore

Dragana Rakic

Spencer Bass

Zachary Al-Khatib

Ephry Mudryk